# SCCL Annual General Meeting Minutes November 09, 2015

Chair: Ross Goodine

**Attendees:** Colleen Taralson, Kelly Binnington, Jeanie McDonnell, Lois Hameister, Grant Moore, Conrad Nobert, Jonathan Rockliffe, Mark Anielski, Paul Samboryk, Ann Matheson, Helen Gillespie, Barry Hickie, Amy Leigh Sampson, Stefan Duret, Rosanne Prinson, Ben Tucker, Amy Wowk, Iain Walker, John Born, John Watson, Kelly Fox, Kevin McLeod, Ann Matheson, Dustin Meunier, Catherine Meunier, Brenda Reid

**Regrets:** Jeff Samsonow

### 1.0 Call to order at 20:00 hours

### 2.0 Agenda

• Adopted as amended: Under New Business 7.1 and 7.2. Mark Anielski motioned to adopt. Grant Moore seconded.

# 3.0 Minutes of AGM October 20, 2014

• Motion to accept: Jonathan Rockliffe: I move to accept the minutes as presented. Seconded: Mark Anielski, Carried.

# 4.0 League Finances

- 4.1 2014-2015 Unaudited Financial Statement
- Statement presented for review. Auditors Mark Anielski and Ann Matheson identified.

# 5.0 Reports

- 5.1 President's Report written report presented by Vice-President
- 5.2 Vice-President presented.
- 5.3 Hall Use written report presented.
- 5.4 Building and Grounds –report presented. Jonathan Rockliffe resigned as Director.
- 5.5 Social Committee written report presented.
- 5.6 Membership written report presented.
- 5.7 Civics and Planning verbal report presented.
- 5.8 Communications no report available.
- 5.9 Soccer verbal report presented.
- 5.10 Green Initiatives –report presented.
- 5.11 Community Garden –report presented.

## 6.0 Elections

- Paul Samboryk assumed the chair to moderate elections.
- 6.1 Vice-President Ross Goodine acclaimed.
- 6.2 Treasurer Colleen Taralson acclaimed.
- 6.3 Secretary vacant (1 year appointment).
- 6.4 Communications vacant.
- 6.5 Social Jeanie McDonnell nominated by Ann Matheson. Acclaimed
- 6.6 Programs Dustin Meunier nominated by self. Acclaimed. (1 year appointment)
- 6.7 Hall Use Jeanie McDonnell nominated by Ann Matheson. Acclaimed.
- 6.8 Building and Grounds Benjamin Tucker nominated by Jonathan Rockliffe. Acclaimed.

- 6.9 Garden Kelly Binnington nominated by john Walker. Acclaimed.
- 6.10 Community Safety Brenda Reid nominates self. Acclaimed (One-year term).
- 6.11 Green Initiatives Brenda Reid nominated by John Walker. Acclaimed.
- 6.12 Community Liaison Kelly Fox nominated by John Walker. John Walker nominated by Kelly Fox. Acclaimed to position as Co-Liaisons. Bylaws were amended to ensure the position(s) have voting privileges.
- Elections concluded. Ross Goodine returns to chair.

# 7.0 New Business

- 7.1 2015 Budget
- Budget presented as prepared by Committee. Motion: Colleen Taralson: I move that the 2015 budget be adopted as presented. Grant Moore seconded. Discussion. Motion Carried.
- 7.2 Thank You to Out-Going Members
- Mark Anielski, Jonathan Rockliffe and Olga Mikheenkova were thanked for their service. Social Committee will ensure a token of appreciation is presented.

# 8.0 Adjournment

• The 2015 AGM was adjourned at 21:30. The next AGM will be held November 14, 2016, 8:00 p.m. p.m.

Submitted by Colleen Taralson, Secretary