Strathcona Centre Community League AGM Meeting Minutes

November 14, 2016

Chair: Jeff Samsonow

Attendees: Grant Moore, Kelly Fox, Amy Wowk, Brenda Reid, Ben Tucker, Kelly Binnington, Jeanie McDonnell, Ross Goodine, Lois Hameister, Barry Hickie, Dustin Meunier

Guests: Paul Samboryk, Maureen Duguay, Gary Duguay, Carolyn Martens, Andrea Duguay, John Born, Ann Matheson, John de Haan, Delianne Meenhorst, Karen Rowswell, Vahid Ayan, Darcy Stevens, Jody Zink, Janine Bushor, Julia Kopala, Peigi Rockwell, Helen Gillespie

Regrets: Colleen Taralson

- 1. Call to Order: 8:00pm
- 2. Adoption of Agenda
- 3. Approval of Minutes
 - 3.1 Minutes of November 9, 2015.
 - 3.1.1 Motion to adopt minutes: Lois Seconded by Ben. Carried.

4. League Finances

4.1 2015-2016 Unaudited Financial Statement

Statements presented for review. Auditors Ann Matheson and Doug Magasin identified.

5. Reports

- 5.1 President's Report written report presented.
- 5.2 Vice-President no report.
- 5.3 Buildings and Grounds verbal report presented.
- 5.4 Hall Use written report presented.
- 5.5 Membership written report presented.
- 5.6 Programs verbal report presented.
- 5.7 Social Committee written report presented.
- 5.8 Civics/Planning written report presented.
- 5.9 Neighbourhood Liaison verbal report presented.
- 5.10 Soccer verbal report presented by President
- 5.11 Garden written report presented.
- 5.12 Green Initiatives written report presented.

- 5.13 Safety verbal report presented.
- 5.14 Communications vacant position.

6. Elections

- 6.1President Maureen Duguay nominated by Lois Hameister. Acclaimed
- 6.2 Secretary John Born, self-nominated. Acclaimed
- 6.3 Programs Dustin Meunier nominated by Jeanie McDonnell. Acclaimed
- 6.4 Safety Barry Hickie nominated by Brenda Reid. Acclaimed
- 6.5 Membership Lois Hammeister and Jeanie MacDonnell, self-nominated. Acclaimed
- 6.6 Soccer Conrad Nobert, self-nominated. Acclaimed
- 6.7 Communications Delianne Meenhorst, self-nominated. Acclaimed
- 6.8 Social Vahid Ayan nominated by Brenda Reid. Acclaimed

7. New Business

Ann Matheson made a motion to appoint the following as signing authorities: Maureen Duguay (President), Ross Goodine (Vice President), Colleen Taralson (Treasurer), and Jeff Samsonow (Past President). Seconded by John de Haan. Carried.

8. Adjournment

The 2016 AGM was adjourned at 9:49pm.

Submitted by Amy Wowk, Secretary.